Nor Cal Cannabis Clubs

Nor Cal Cannabis Clubs TM

Medical Marijuana

Nor Cal Marijuana News Northern California Medical Marijuana News Feed

Local Government Groups Join In Effort To Establish Clear Regulations For Medical Marijuana
Read full story...
S. Tahoe Nips Annual Pot Shop Event In The Bud
Read full story...
Vague State Marijuana Rules Cost Cities
Read full story...
Marijuana's Thirst Depleting North Coast Watersheds
Read full story...
Permit Issued For Arnold Medical Collective
Read full story...

Hummingbird Healing Center Eureka Cannabis Club Reviews

If you have visited Hummngbird Healing Center, please write a Eureka Cannabis Club Review.

Eureka Medical Marijuana Patient Reviews

Posted April 3, 2013

ReviewReviewReviewReviewReview

They are reopening Thursday July 7, you need to resign up in brae center, its open now,by fegeredos.

Reviewed By: Steve S
Eureka, California

Posted March 28, 2013

ReviewReviewReviewReviewReview

Well the Hummingbird is reopen. Thank goodness. Humboldt should be happy they are. Went in yesterday, they had a great selection, the place was clean and looked great. Very inviting. They do have a new security officer who was very nice and helped me from my car to the front door. Must be nice for the surrounding neighbors too. Either way I am excited they are back, the selection was just as good as when they closed and the staff is professional and knowledgeable.

Reviewed By: Sunrana R
McKinleyville, California

Posted March 14, 2013

ReviewReviewReviewReviewReview

Hummingbird Healing Center has re-opened!!

After waiting for over 10 months for permission, we are happy to say that Hummingbird is back and better than ever!

Compassionate and ready to help.
Great selection! Beautiful, comfortable and uplifting. Check it out!

Reviewed By: Sunny R
McKinleyville, California

Posted October 25, 2012

ReviewReviewReviewReviewReview

I have been a frequent patron of HHC since they first opened. I tried a couple of different dispensaries while they were closed due to permitting issues. Since their reopening they have created a punch card system that gives you some freebies after you spend a certain amount. HHC has the best variety of MMJ, edibles, hash, keef, tinctures and clones of the 4 dispensaries I have visited in Humboldt County. They have a professional, friendly and educated staff and their store is clean and does not feel claustrophobic.

Reviewed By: Phil T
Eureka, California

Posted January 20, 2011

ReviewReviewReviewReviewReview

Hummingbird was great but they had to close due to not having proper permits. There is a new place called THC the Humboldt county collective. This is a great place to get your medicine. The selection was very good and all of the strains I have received have been top quality. The cannabis is not handled with hands, its all displayed in glass jars so you can see what you are buying. Got some sour black and green crack that is best I have seen in a very long time. Also the medicine has been tested and certified green clean.

Reviewed By: Stephen C
Eureka, California


Posted July 30, 2010

ReviewReviewReviewReviewReview

This is my second review, I went to the main office where I was greeted with a big bright smile.. The Office seemed Homely, a very convent location, disabled parking right across from St. Joseph Hospital In the Myrtletown area of Eureka, Ca. The Place Was Clean and smelled fresh and new. I Was Very Pleased To See That Professionalism.. She Asked Me For My 215 Documentation and Drivers License and within minutes I Was Verified She Gave Me Really Good Directions Around A Few Blocks To Their Dispensary Right Behind John's Cigars PERFECT LOCATION I thought!!! I Was Driving A Brand New Extra Large Lincoln Towncar It Did Seem At First A Bit Tight, But With No Avail I slid right in a parking spot meant probably for a compact car Sweet.. I Looked Up Saw The Second Hummingbird Logo As The First At Registration and I Was In.. The Lady at The desk at registration had called them in advance to let them know I was on my way which kinda made me feel pretty darn special, I spoke 1st With A Friendly young man named John. I Asked Him A Number of questions about the medications displayed and he was in deed deemed knowledge.. Great Guy I Took A Look Around It Again Was A Very Nice Place Checked Out A Few Different Indica strains They ended up weighing me up a fat sac of granddaddy purp it smelled good tasted like grapes Well Done..! Spoke The Boss We May Have Some Things To Talk About Later Thanks

Reviewed By: J D
Eureka, California

Posted July 16, 2010

ReviewReviewReviewReviewReview

I've only made it to HHC a few times, but I've definetly enjoyed my visits. Their location is really nice, comfortable, and spacious. Their staff knows their stuff. They probably have the best overall variety in the county (going even beyond MMJ products and offering other herbal products), but quality is not at the level of others. Definetly the 2nd best in the county. With a bit of time and effort they could make a serious run at being the best in the county.

Reviewed By: Lucas B
Arcata, California

Posted July 9, 2010

ReviewReviewReviewReviewReview

Hummingbird Healing Center has a great selection of many many things, not just cannabis. They were very friendly, and most of the staff knew their stuff. I wish they'd do something like (If you spend so much money over time you get something free, or a discount) I've been to one down in Sacramento where everytime you spent 300 dollars you'd get to spin a wheel, prizes varied from edibles, to discount, to even an ounce) I thought it was an inventive way to bring in more business.

Reviewed By: Justin B
Eureka, California

Posted June 28, 2010

ReviewReviewReviewReviewReview

Saying and doing in daily practice is a totally different issue. The "5 star" response the Hummingbird made to last comment. What? Giving yourself 5 stars simply shows that your "Center" inflates it's rating by self rating!

Reviewed By: Local P
Eureka, California

Posted June 19, 2010

ReviewReviewReviewReviewReview

I just want to say that we hold our patients confidentiality to the utmost regard. That is our number one priority along with providing the best medicine the greater Eureka area. As for our business license, it is displayed in our storefront location. Nowhere on there does it say we are in the business of Tea.

Reviewed By: Nathan J
Eureka, California

Posted June 14, 2010

ReviewReviewReviewReviewReview

I went to sign up. It was very unprofessional. I parked and as I was walking in a couple was leaving. I entered room and took a seat where it appeared I should sit.

The lady was at a laptop immersed in something, (though the others had just left). She the told me she was taking a quiz and had to save it (ook?)

She then invited me to come to a desk where the last patient's forms were face up - in plain view. I mentioned this to the lady, she said oh well that is because I was busy with the quiz. I was not comfy going back or to the other location.

Since then I have heard that they are using business license that states they are a tea shop??

Reviewed By: Jeannie H
Humboldt, California

Posted June 12, 2010

ReviewReviewReviewReviewReview

I have been a member of Hummingbird for pretty much since it's opening, and I have never had a problems with them. Great customer service, service with a smile. They really care about their patients and I have aided in signing up at least 5 patients with them. They are fair with their prices and supply discounts to vets and others on specific days of the month. The product is always great, as well as their selection. Thank you! I would recommend Hummingbird to any patient in need of medication!
~Army Sergeant - Vet

Reviewed By: Cooper
Eureka, California

Posted May 26, 2010

ReviewReviewReviewReviewReview

Good deal all the way around, and also the first time I ever bought herb with my bank card which is awesome. Thanks. I would use this place again and again in the future. Great clones, customer service, and good herb.

Reviewed By: Dianne C
Eureka, California

Posted May 23, 2010

ReviewReviewReviewReviewReview

Best one on the North Coast! Nice staff, clean, safe, good selection, very good cookies, tea, tinctures and extracts.

Reviewed By: Frank P
Eureka, California

Posted May 15, 2010

ReviewReviewReviewReviewReview

I have been to the hummingbird several times now. I am always greeted with a smile. Overall, the medicine is quality stuff, although I have bought some that didn't taste as if it were flushed properly. The only other "problem" would be with the knowledge they have of their meds. They may want to read about the strains they sell, before trying to give advice on what meds are right for you. (the only reason I say this is because I was looking for an indica, and asked for an indica and they pulled out a sativa dominant strain, you gotta know your strains in this type of job). Otherwise, I would strongly reccomend this dispensary to all!!

Reviewed By: DrGonzo
Eureka, California

Posted April 29, 2010

ReviewReviewReviewReviewReview

Great club all around. A must if you live in humboldt or are visiting the area. They always have a great selection of nuggets, edibles and kief, and the staff is top notch and very knowledgable about their medicne.

Reviewed By: Mike V
Arcata, California

Posted April 15, 2010

ReviewReviewReviewReviewReview

The humming bird is running of a herbal license. I also don't like the fact that there's 2 locations to go to, but that's when you first sign up.

Reviewed By: Seizure
Eureka, California

Posted March 17, 2010

ReviewReviewReviewReviewReview

Great place! First time in yesterday and everything was top notch for cheap prices too! Very helpful staff and a great selection. Picked up some tasty Purple Sour Deisel, Headband, & Bubba Kush. They all sure got the job done!

Reviewed By: CS
Redding, California

Posted February 2, 2010

ReviewReviewReviewReviewReview

Awesome! The best ever!!

Reviewed By: T F
Humboldt, California

Posted January 23, 2010

ReviewReviewReviewReviewReview

This is the best club in Humboldt County. Very professional atmosphere. They also sell other herbs and alternative medicines. They always have a good selection of quality strains. The strains are on display and can be viewed under a desk light for closer inspection. They have a good selection of kief, tincture and edibles as well. Excellent prices and they also post their menu on their website.

The staff is really friendly and always professional. They also accept credit cards. They weigh the medicine in back and I think you could verify the weight yourself also, if you request. I sometimes check it out at my place and it's always right on.

Reviewed By: Joe W
Eureka, California

Posted December 5, 2009

ReviewReviewReviewReviewReview

Visited December. Things are getting better at this club, would recommend Blue moonshine, Mrs nice, master kush, northern lights, ah heck there all pretty much good Meds. Customer service is even better than last time I visited.

Reviewed By: P K
Eureka, California

Posted December 3, 2009

ReviewReviewReviewReviewReview

I was impressed. Everyone is very welcoming. I can't wait to see everyone again.

Reviewed By: Reid T
Sacramento, California

Posted November 18, 2009

ReviewReviewReviewReviewReview

I was in a few days ago and the strains which I recall were:

-Blue Moonshine
-Blueberry
-AK 47
-Pineapple
-Blue Dream
-Hindu Skunk
-Green Crack
-...Some Kushes (forgot which ones)
- And a few others that I can't recall.

I picked up the Blue Dream. It smelled alright, but was lacking in flavor and potency. It looked like it was harvested prematurely. I'm going to return it.

--Herbsman

Reviewed By: Herbsman O
Arcata, California

Posted November 16, 2009

ReviewReviewReviewReviewReview

I would like to gracefully disagree with the below reviewer and say that the Hummingbird Healing Center is an amazing place to go. The selection is top notch and the customer service is great. Some strains available were Cream, Blue Dream, Blue Moonshine, Ak-47 and others. There were many discount strains too which was nice because I am on a fixed income. The only complaint I would have is it seemed as though they had some new workers in when I was there because they had some issues with the computer. The place is clean and friendly with good vibes the moment I walked in.

Reviewed By: Josh N
Eureka, California

Posted November 8, 2009

ReviewReviewReviewReviewReview

Disgusting and rude.

Reviewed By: Jada K
McKinleyville, California

Posted November 7, 2009

ReviewReviewReviewReviewReview

I made my second visit about a month after my first one. the Center features a 10% discount on the second and fourth Thursdays of every month, so I went on the last Thursday for my discount.

You can look in a glass case to see samples and names of the marijuana being sold. The menu is also on a white board on the wall. I noticed that there were much fewer choices than when I first visited. However, the dispensary had at least as many choices as the dispensaries in nearby Arcata.

The staff member was not too knowledgeable about the strains and some of the strains were not labeled. However, he was exceptionally friendly and he personally recommended one that I am very happy with. It would help if one could use a laptop to research the choices on the spot, but there is no WiFi.

You do not have the chance to see the product weighed here. The order is taken to a back room where it is weighed and bagged. I have no reason to distrust them, but it is always nice to see that the proper amount is doled out.

The dispensary room is open and roomy, unlike the places in Arcata. It's clean, bright and comfortable. I like Hummingbird Dispensary.

Reviewed By: Bully B
Eureka, California

Posted November 5, 2009

ReviewReviewReviewReviewReview

For a New Dispensary It's not to bad, the Selections are pretty good. Medicine should have more Un-Cross Breeds. Customer service is very good. No big issues.

Reviewed By: Phil K
Eureka, California

Posted October 14, 2009

ReviewReviewReviewReviewReview

This place has great potential, but they need more time to get their act together. Registration is in one location and only one person at a time could fill out the short form since they had only one clipboard!

The actual dispensary is in a second location. It would take about 15 minutes to walk there. They were totally disorganized and had trouble with everything from figuring out the cash register to know when veterans' discount day is. Still, it was a nice setting and the people, though confused, were pleasant to deal with. The prices run about the same as those in Arcata, but they had many more types to choose from.

Given time, this place should work much better.

Reviewed By: Bully B
Eureka, California

Posted October 11, 2009

ReviewReviewReviewReviewReview

Thieves.

Reviewed By: Anonymous
Arcata, California

Posted October 6, 2009

ReviewReviewReviewReviewReview

Dispensary, upon entrance was extremely clean and open. There was a large sitting area for patients. Besides the large, 15+ selection of cannabis, there was a large selection of edibles such as truffles, cookies, and candy. The one thing that stood out to me was the 30+ selection of non-cannabis herbs and salves for sale in the store which treated an array of symptoms. The staff was very knowledgeable about the cannabis products on hand and I can personally say the PurpleWreck and the Grunk were amazing !!!!!

Reviewed By: Glory S
Fieldbrook, California

Posted September 29, 2009

ReviewReviewReviewReviewReview

All right, so here's the situation: Hummingbird Healing Center is now open. I went there a week ago and they had at least 15 strains listed on the board. Some of them were:

TrainWreck
Aota
Durban Wreck
MountHigh Kush
Warlock
Grapefruit Diesel
Christmas Tree
AfWreck
Afgooy
Bubba Kush
Purple Wreck
East Coast Headband
U.K. Cheese

And I can't remember the last few strains.

They also sell edibles, and will possibly be selling clones in the near future. I'm not sure if they're providing hash.

The place is clean and professional looking. Besides MMJ, they also sell other medicinal herbs as well.


Go check them out and see what y'all think.


--Herbsman

Reviewed By: Herbsman O
Arcata, California

About Us | Advertising Solutions | Resources | Site Map | Link to Us | Contact Us |
Use of this web site signifies your agreement to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.
© 2006 - 2014 Northern California Cannabis Clubs | Facebook | Myspace | Twitter

W3C Compliant XHTML Americans for Safe Access National Organization to Reform Marijuana Laws Marijuana Policy Project